Bankruptcy Attorney
Reviews of Bankruptcy Lawyers
Call West Coast BK Today

Testimonials

Free No Obligation Consultation
Name:
Phone:
E-mail:
Brief Description of Your Circumstances


The use of the Internet or this form for communication with the firm or any individual member of the firm does not establish an attorney-client relationship. Confidential or time-sensitive information should not be sent through this form.

The Law Offices of Lin & Wood also doing business as West Coast Bankruptcy Attorneys is proud to serve all of the Bay Area and Oakland, San Francisco, San Jose, Redwood City and Fremont. All of these testimonials and bankruptcy lawyer reviews are from our actual clients who were kind enough to take their time to review our firm after we provided them bankruptcy services. Thank you all for letting us help you during difficult part of your life and we hope you are well.

11/4/2013
F.L.
Pleasanton, CA

Ryan and Kitty did my estate planning including a living trust, pour-over wills and advanced healthcare directive. I went through all of this when my parents did this with their lawyer - and the process wasn't near as easy or as quick as it was with Ryan and Kitty. Ryan will ask you the questions you need to consider to put things in writing - so that you're covered. He's a trusted advisor for decisions that will impact your family should, God forbid, the worst happen. *
8/7/2013
J.R.
Belmont, CA

Ryan is a great guy and offers professional service all in one without compromising his ability to do great job. Both Ryan and Kitty are an excellent team in working together for YOU. When I find working professionals like them I always say "you just cannot improve on perfection. *
6/13/2013
C.T.
Mountain View, CA

This was a stressful time and I really appreciated that Ryan didn’t talk down or disrespectfully to me like other Bankruptcy attorneys had. Everything went as planned and I am now looking forward to putting this period of my life behind me. *
1/5/2013
S.C.
Berkley, CA

I highly recommend Kitty J Lin and the firm of Lin & Wood. They offer quality service at a great price and are easy to work with. Kitty handled my case and walked me through(sic) the process. I could have never managed this on my own, but Kitty guided my every step of the way. They offer a free consultation so if you are considering bankruptcy I would urge you to make an appointment with them. It was one of the best decisions of my life to do so. *
12/17/2012
T.T.
Redwood City, CA

I had the unfortunate task of filing chapter 7 bankruptcy recently and chose to use West Coast Bankruptcy Attorneys and am so glad I did! They are very knowledgeable and answered every question I had to help me not be so afraid of the process. They handled my case very professionally and courteously and I would most certainly refer my friends and family to them in the event they require bankruptcy assistance in the future. They performed above and beyond my expectations and highly recommend their services.*
11/6/2012
Mateen S.
Fremont, CA

I am very satisfied with "The Law Offices of Lin & Wood". I am specially grateful to Kitty J. Lin, the way she handled the proceedings towards the closure of this bankruptcy case.*
11/5/2012
Andrew
San Jose, CA

Deciding to file for bankruptcy was a very difficult choice for me. Luckily, I found WestCoast Bankruptcy and Kitty Lin. From the initial consultation to the final court review, Kitty was there every step of the way to help me out. She made the process as painless as it could be, and was extremely knowledgable and professional. I would absolutely recommend WestCoast Bankruptcy to anyone faced with the possibility of bankruptcy.*
10/25/2012
Nora T.
Menlo Park, CA

I had a somewhat complicated bankruptcy case, but Ryan took me and guided me through all the steps. He was ALWAYS right in his advice. His demeanor is so easy going and he is even fun to talk to about other things besides bankruptcy. I have recommended three people to this law firm of Lin and Wood. It was easy, although a difficult time in my life. Ryan made me feel at ease when I became nervous. He always had the correct answers! I even had a difficult time on the very last day before discharge when a bank sued me for $5800.00. Ryan got that down to $1,750 and the case was closed!! Anyway, I must say that my first impression of Ryan was right....he is wonderful....listen to him and he will steer you in the right direction! It was a very difficult time in my life, and this law office of Lin and Wood took me in the right direction and now my life is back and on track!!*
9/26/2012
Jaeger M.
Palo Alto, CA

When I first met with Ryan Wood for the initial free consultation I was impressed by a number of factors. He was very knowledgeable, he made me feel comfortable, which is key considering the circumsatances. He was upfront and honest, but what stood out and impressed me the most was how willing he was to take his time with me, answer all my questions and gain my confidence in them. Previously, I had met with three other attorneys and on every single occasion felt rushed out at exactly the 30 min mark.

I can't say the process was enjoyable. I can't think of anyone who would, but; Ryan did make every effort to make it as smooth and painless as possible. He made himself available at any time for questions. He kept me informed and up to date throughout the entire time and he was very organized. My case was unique, challenging and seemed to drag on indefinitely. Ryan was great about reassuring me and maintaining a very positive outlook. Once my case was closed, it was a celebratory moment in history and I can't thank him enough for the guidance and solace he offered throughout the process.

I highly recommend The Law Offices of Lin & Wood, you will not be disappointed.*
7/14/2012
Cotty A.
San Jose, CA

I called to make an appointment and they were able to see me the same day. Dr. Ryan Wood was amazing; he examined our case in detail and advise us not to file for bankruptcy. He answered all our questions patiently even when it was a free consultation. He is a very bright attorney and I would definitely recommend him if you think you might be a candidate for filing for bankruptcy.*
7/12/2012
C.E.
Fremont, CA

Thank you Kitty for your support. Although it was not an easy thing for me to file for bankruptcy, you made it seems painless. Now, I can start fresh.*
6/27/2012
R. Pruitt
Redwood City, CA

Ryan, Thank you so very much for all of your professional assistance during this emotional time in our lives. You have given us so much hope, inspiration and assurances that everything would work out fine for us....and it did!!

I have worked with many attorneys during my professional career and I have to say without a doubt, you are by far the most professional, honest and down to earth person with this expertise that I have ever had the pleasure to work with. I consider you a dear friend to our family and wish you all the success this life has to offer you. Thank you again Ryan for all of the hard work and most of all for the friendship which we have developed.*
6/9/2012
Bernita B.
San Leandro, CA

Kitty was excellent in helping me through a challenging time. Bankruptcy was not an easy decision for me and Kitty helped me feel at ease with my decision. She answered all my questions and told me everything I would need to know. I highly recommend her if you are considering a bankruptcy.*
5/29/2012
Randy K.
Pacifica

Bankruptcy is nothing that anyone WANTS to do. In years past the name alone has had such a negative stigmata. However, when push came to shove, and there was no other way out, Ryan was there for us. He helped us through all the stages, gave us great counseling, and anytime we had a question, no matter how ridiculous, he was there to answer it. When we had to go to the meeting of the lenders, there were approximately 10 other lawyers with their clients. I was able to witness how the other lawyers operate, and it was just yet another moment that I knew we made the right choice with The Law Offices of Lin & Wood.
If you should go with anyone else, then you only have yourself to blame.
Thank you Ryan!*
5/10/2012
Nora T.
Menlo Park, CA

I met with Ryan Wood, who was laid back, but professional. He quickly put me at ease about this whole thing, and made me feel so confident in their office's capability and understanding demeanor. They are quite a team, I have not me t with Kitty, but talked with her on the phone. I've met with Ryan three times, and believe me, he really knows what he's doing. I think my best luck was finding these two!!! Thanks guys!!!*
3/14/2012
Eddie Z.
Redwood City, CA

My experience with Mr wood was a great one ! Ryan and I discussed my situation he was honest at giving me the best case scenario and worst, never did he lead me on that it would be easy or a slam dunk it took time naturally and at the end My Chapter 7 was completely discharged. There was no hidden fees, He always returned my calls promptly, and very professional.
Thank You Ryan*
3/2/2012
Lorraine L.
Sunnyvale, CA

My husband and I just met with Ryan Wood today to consider a Chapter 13 or a Chapter 7. We've had a financial and emotional roller coaster year. Ryan actually drove from Redwood City to his satellite office in Sunnyvale just to meet with us for our free consultation! After a very thorough analysis of our financial situation, we were able to determine the best course of action to take.
We arrived with so much confusion, and left the appointment with a clear plan of action! Thank you Ryan!*
3/11/2012
Jadwiga M.
Sunnyvale, CA

Thank you so much Kitty and Ryan for all your help and assistance during what has beeen a stressful time. It was a pleasure working with you.You both were very helpful, extremly supportive, informative and trustworthy. The whole process went so smooth, I would not have been able to do this on my own, I would be lost. My life will be changed by your help.*
3/2/2012
Julie F.
Redwood City, CA

I am extremely satisfied with the service Lin & Wood provided me. I never thought I would go through this process and was unprepared as to how to go about it. I found them through YELP - although there were only a few reviews, they were all 5 stars. At my initial consultation with Ryan Wood, it was clear he had the knowledge and experience to guide me through the necessary steps needed in this process. He told me what to expect, and answered all my questions regarding what was needed and if I could actually file Chapter 7. Throughout the process he kept in touch and he answered my emails promptly. I felt very reassured that everything would work out the way he had described, and it did. I highly recommmend this practice as the place to go for information if you feel you may have to file for bankruptcy or to start the process.*
11/3/2011
Thom M.
Burlingame, CA

Mr. Wood made what I expected to be a scary and confusing experience not pleasant, but certainly not scary and confusing. He explained every step and answered all questions, in the most patient and professional manner. I called other firms before this one (to check rates), and immediately excluded those who telemarketed me after my first contact with them. West Coast Bankruptcy did not do that. Very professional service at a very competitive rate.*
10/20/2011
Randy K.
Pacifica, CA

Because my last review got filtered for some reason, here it is again:
Bankruptcy is nothing that anyone WANTS to do. In years past the name alone has had such a negative stigmata. However, when push came to shove, and there was no other way out, Ryan was there for us. He helped us through all the stages, gave us great counseling, and anytime we had a question, no matter how ridiculous, he was there to answer it. When we had to go to the meeting of the lenders, there were approximately 10 other lawyers with their clients. I was able to witness how the other lawyers operate, and it was just yet another moment that I knew we made the right choice with West Coast Bankruptcy Attorneys.
If you should go with anyone else, then you only have yourself to blame.*
9/22/2012
Karry A.
Belmont, CA

The hardest decision I ever made! But after 3 years of unemployment, there wasn't a choice. Ryan treated me with respect and answered every single question I had, even though some were probably silly. He assured me multiple times. The first time I walked thru the door for a consultation, I felt the lowest self esteem of my life. Ryan got me thru each step and assured me each & every single time. Thank you Ryan for everything you did!!!!! I would recommend West Coast Bankruptcy to anyone who is looking for a fresh start!!*
9/11/2011
Theresa M.
Palo Alto, CA

I am extremely pleased with the services that I have received from Ryan Wood at West Coast Bankruptcy. I was up to my ears in debt and did not know which way to turn or how to find any relief. I thought filing bankruptcy was impossible because I had gotten married after I had acquired the majority of my debt and did not think that I would qualify. Ryan threw me a life a preserver by showing me it was possible to file. My husband agreed to file with me and we were able to keep our house and 2 cars. Ryan was very professional and thorough in explaining the bankruptcy process to us. He was always up front and honest and I trust him explicitly. When he told us "not to worry", he meant just what he said. The fees are reasonable, the process is painless and Ryan Wood is the bankruptcy attorney for you!
Thanks Ryan!*
8/25/2011
Randy K.
Pacifica, CA

Bankruptcy is nothing that anyone WANTS to do. In years past the name alone has had such a negative stigmata. However, when push came to shove, and there was no other way out, Ryan was there for us. He helped us through all the stages, gave us great counseling, and anytime we had a question, no matter how ridiculous, he was there to answer it. When we had to go to the meeting of the lenders, there were approximately 10 other lawyers with their clients. I was able to witness how the other lawyers operate, and it was just yet another moment that I knew we made the right choice with West Coast Bankruptcy Attorneys.
If you should go with anyone else, then you only have yourself to blame.
Thank you Ryan!*
8/21/2011
Thom M.
Burlingame, CA

Made what I expected to be an awful experience as easy as it could be. Explained everything well, and was very patient. I did a lot of pricing and he was very competitive. I immediately eliminated the attornies who repeatedly called me after I said I wanted to do more checking around. Ryan was great.*
8/17/2011
C.O.
San Francisco, CA

I am truly so grateful to have had Ryan Wood as my attorney. Going on bankruptcy was extremely upsetting and stressful. I called around to a few lawyers and explained my situation. Ryan came up with strategies and solutions that none of the others came up with. Ryan has reasonable prices compared to the other lawyers that I spoke with. He called me as soon as he got something new and explained everything thoroughly. He spoke to me respectfully in spite of me being confused about the process and took the time to explain things to me more than once if needed, which was common. I am especially grateful for having had the fortune of a kind and trustworthy attorney who worked hard to help me with my case. The case was a success, and I'm glad that I had the honor of having Mr. Woods represent me. I'd recommend Mr. Woods in a heartbeat. Thank you Ryan!*
8/17/2011
Morry M.
San Mateo, CA

Thank you rayanwood you did excelant job for me and iam debet free ...........mory*
7/7/2011
Ming H.
Oakland, CA

It was wonderful in every aspects thanks a lot Lin-------*
6/7/2011
Alan L.
Los Altos, CA

I was referred to this group (Ryan Wood and Kitty Lin) by another bankruptcy attorney who couldn't take on any more clients. I was really pleasantly surprised. Competent and helpful people, no corporate BS, reasonable fees, and intelligent advice. I highly recommend them.*
5/15/2011
Marc R.
Union City, CA

At first, I don't want to admit that I'm in financial trouble. I don't want anyone to know that the struggle to pay the bills even existed because filling for bankruptcy was like admitting that I failed. But after discussing my financial options to a friend who'd just finished filling. I made a decision to file for bankruptcy. I contacted Kitty Lin that was referred by my friend and felt relief after the process was explained to me because I didn't know what to expect. Kitty told me I'd benefit from Chapter 7 bankruptcy then helped me process my papers. Kitty was always available anytime you have questions via email or phone.
The day came when I had a meeting with the trustees. I was completely nervous. What was the trustees going to say?? The meeting was the easiest thing. There where series of yes/no questions from the state trustees. My lawyer (Kitty Lin) was in attendance and was supportive when I was asked questions from the trustees.
After 2 months, I received a discharged email from Kitty Lin that came from the Court.
It was like a huge stone lifted off my back and I am able to breath a sigh of relief. I am appreciative for the opportunity to start over. I'm able to laugh again and look toward the future. I am now able to save my money and not to have worry all the time about money issues..Thanks once again Kitty for all the helped... I pretty much sure I’ll recommend your affordable firms to my other friends who needs helped to their financial woes.*
5/11/2011
Allison B.
Tracy, CA

Ryan made everything simple and easy to understand. From our very 1st visit he made my family and I feel as a valued client and not just another case. He always answered his phone and replied to any questions whether by email or phone right away. He is very easy to get to and always takes the time to explain things. I was recommended to him by a family member that also spoke very highly of him. Driving from the Valley to his office was worth it in the end. Thanks Ryan and please keep up the good work so you can help other people get a new fresh start!*
4/7/2011
Julia F.
Walnut Creek, CA

I never thought I'd have to file for bankruptcy, and was admittedly ashamed to do so. But after talking with Kitty, I felt so much better about my situation and no longer felt ashamed. I was referred to her through one of my mothers' friends who'd just finished filing. The process went smoothly and quickly. Kitty was always available via phone or email to answer my questions, as silly as they seemed to be. The fees were much less than what I was quoted at other law firms and that was very much appreciated. Overall, my experience working with Kitty was fantastic and I've already referred others to her in order to help with their financial woes as well. Thanks again, Kitty!*
4/4/2011
Tamara D.
Redwood City, CA

I am very happy that I came across West Coast Bankruptcy Attorneys (Law Offices of Lin & Wood) here in Redwood City when I had to file for Bankruptcy a few month ago.
I had been to one other Bankruptcy attorney before I found them online and I had also called other attorneys to find out how much they charge. All of them asked for a lot of money which someone in this position obviously doesn't have.
That's why I couldn't believe the great price they offered me. I would highly recommend them to anybody in this situation. "Personal Service for a Reasonable Fee", that's what they promise and I couldn't agree more.
The Law Offices of Lin & Wood doing business as West Coast Bankruptcy Attorneys is proud to serve all of the Bay Area and Oakland, San Francisco, San Jose, Redwood City and Fremont. All of these bankruptcy reviews are from our actual clients who were kind enough to take their time to review our firm after we provided them bankruptcy services. Thank you all and we hope you are well.*
2/12/2011
Frank C.
Tracy, CA

I met with Kitty Lin this afternoon for a free consultation. During my visit I noticed how professional and knowledgeable she is. Above the professionalism and extensive bankruptcy knowledge, she displayed a diligent effort to explain the BK process in detail. After she realized that I am better off speaking with another lawyer from the state I might need to file under, she still took the time to answer my questions. I felt compelled to compensate her for her invaluable time but she refused many times. Like the rating says, "It's as good as it gets."*

* These testimonials or endorsements do not constitute a guarantee, warranty, or prediction regarding the outcome of your legal matter.*

By